Skip Navigation

Huskies athletics

Port Huron Northern High School

Menu

Huskies athletics

Port Huron Northern High School

Huskies athletics

Port Huron Northern High School

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

Posted 3.0 months ago @ 9:42AM

Fall Sports Tryout Information

Upcoming Fall Sports Tryouts:

Official start date for ALL sports is Monday, August 8th, 2022


Cross Country:
Contact Coach Nevado (pnevado@phasd.us) or Coach Mannlein (cmannlein@phasd.us)  for more Information


Football:
Monday, August 8th – 1st day of practice
Varsity:  8:00-10:00 am & 10:30-12:30 pm
Freshman & JV:  8:00-11:30 am

Contact Coach Roelens (lroelens@phasd.us) more information and the summer workout schedule.


Girls Golf:
Monday, August 8th @ Golf Country (NEW LOCATION)  3:00 – 5:00 pm

Contact Coach Freed (jessiefreed@gmail.com) more information.
 

Boys Soccer:
Monday, August 8th - Wednesday, August 10th @ soccer field.      3:00 - 5:00 pm

There will be a summer skills/scrimmage sessions on the following dates
from 7:00 - 8:30 pm
July 13, 14, 20, 21, 27, 28

Contact Coach Becker (
bbecker1@phasd.us) for more information.

                                                                 

Girls Swim:
Monday, August 8th - 1st Practice @ YMCA    3:00-5:00 pm
Contact Coach Minton (
mintona4@gmail.com) for more information

 

Boys Tennis:
Monday, August 8th @ Tennis Courts    9:00 – 10:30 am

There will also be a Hitting Clinic offered from 4:00 – 5:00 pm. for anyone interested in trying out for the Boys Tennis Team on the following dates:

Mondays: 7/18, 7/25
Wednesdays: 7/13, 7/20, 7/27
                     
Contact Coach Lee (
rinnlee@aol.com) for more information

 

Volleyball:

Monday, August 8th from 1:00-3:00 p.m. - All Levels in the Main Gym
 
Tuesday, August 9th and Wed. August 10th
Varsity 1-3 p.m.
JV & Freshman 3-5 p.m.
 

Contact Coach Jamison (jjamison@phasd.us) for more information.

 

Remember you MUST have a physical form on file to try-out dated after April 15, 2022.
Any questions? See Mrs. Taylor in the Athletic Office for more details.

View all Announcements & Events

https://PHNathletics.com