Skip Navigation

Huskies athletics

Port Huron Northern High School

Menu

Huskies athletics

Port Huron Northern High School

Huskies athletics

Port Huron Northern High School

Announcements and Important Events

Spring Sports Tryout Information

Upcoming Spring Sports Tryouts:

Baseball:   Monday, 3/14/22 - Friday, 3/18/22
                                           9th & 10th Grade                     11th & 12th Grade
Monday, 3/14/22                   2:40 - 4:40 pm                           3:40 - 6:30 pm               
Tuesday, 3/15/22                  3:15 - 5:40 pm                           5:40 - 8:00 pm
Wednesday, 3/16/22             2:45 - 4:40 pm                           2:45 - 4:40 pm
Thursday, 3/17/22                 3:15 - 6:00 pm                           4:40 - 7:45 pm
Friday, 3/18/22                      2:45 - 4:45 pm                           2:45 - TBD

Contact Coach Manis (nathan.manis@yahoo.com), Coach Roman (aroman@phasd.us) or Coach Hamann (mhamann@phasd.us) for more information.

Boys Golf: 
Monday, 3/14/22:  2:40 - 3:10 pm - Mandatory Meeting - Room 203
Tuesday, 3/15/22: 3:00 - 4:00 pm @ Golf Country in Marysville
Wednesday, 3/16/22: 3:00 - 4:00 pm @ Golf Country in Marysville 
You will need $5 for a small bucket of balls.                 

Contact Coach Whymer (kwhymer@phasd.us) for more information.

Lacrosse: Monday, 3/14/22 - Friday, 3/18/22
4:00 - 6:00 @ Central Middle School

Contact Coach McDougal (bjmcdougal@phasd.us) for more information.

Girls Soccer: 
Monday, 3/14/22:  6:40 - 8:40  pm  -  Gym
Tuesday, 3/15 - Thursday, 3/17/22:  2:45 - 4:45 pm (outside if weather permits)
                                                          6:40 - 8:40 pm (inside if the weather is bad)

Contact Coach Becker (bbecker@phasd.us), Coach DesJardin (ddesjardin@phasd.us) or Coach Northrop (anorthrop@phasd.us) for more information.

Softball: Monday, 3/14/22 - Wednesday, 3/16/22
JV: 3:00 - 5:00 pm - Aux Gym
V:   4:40 - 6:40 - Main Gym 

Contact Coach Shagena (rhagena@ecsd.us) or Caoch Sattler (jsattler@phasd.us) for more information.

Girls Tennis: Monday, 3/14/22 - Tuesday, 3/15/22
3:30 - 5:30 pm at the Tennis Courts (weather permitting) otherwise tryouts will be moved to the Tennis House.
Bring racquet, water & tennis shoes. Dress for the weather.
This is a not cut sport.

Contact Coach Odlum (odlumtiffany@gmail.com) or Coach Leon (cleon@phasd.us) for more information.

Track: 

Monday, 3/14/22    2:45 - 4:00 pm
Meet in the Gym for attendance & warm-ups

Contact Coach Nevado (pnevado@phasd.us) or Coach Neal (rneal@phasd.us  for more information.

 

Remember you MUST have a physical form dated April 15, 2022 or later on file to try-out.

Any questions? See Mrs. Taylor in the Athletic Office for more details.

View all Announcements & Events

https://PHNathletics.com